NSE 4 – FortiGate Network Security Professional

FortiGate Network Security Professional Training - NSE 4

FortiGate Network Security Professional – NSE 4


NSE 4 Description

The NSE 4 – Security Professional designation recognizes a candidate’s ability to configure, install and monitor the FortiGate Unified Threat Management products in a customer’s network.

Recommended Training for NSE 4 Exam:

Recommended Trainings
FortiGate Security Systems I
FortiGate Security Systems II


NSE 4 replaces earlier FCNSA+FCNSP certification. The FCNSA and FCNSP exams have been retired and are no longer available.

Existing FCNSP certificates qualify as NSE 4 for a limited time. FCNSP v4 certificates will be honored as NSE 4 through December 31, 2015. FCNSP v5 certificates will be honored a NSE 4 through December 31, 2016. If you hold an FCNSP certificate, you should renew your NSE 4 standing by taking the NSE 4 exam before your FCNSP certificate is expired.


NSE 4 Program Requirements

  • Passing the NSE 4 exam at a Pearson Vue test center


Who Should Attempt the NSE 4

Post-sales and support personnel who want acknowledgement that they are a FortiGate Network Security Professional.